The little red fort
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Published:
New York, NY : Scholastic Press, 2018.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
ISBN:
9780545859196, 0545859190, 9781338268966, 1338268961
Status:

6 copies on order.
EVLD Avon Juvenile
E MAI
EVLD Eagle Juvenile
E MAI
Description
A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen , sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer . bA Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year * "iThe Little Red Hen/igets an appealing girl-power update...Young makers of all genders will be inspired." --iThe Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books/i, starred review/b Ruby's mind is always full of ideas. One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesn't know how to build. "Then I'll learn," she says. And she does! When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh. With sprightly text and winsome pictures, this modern spin on the timeless favorite The Little Red Hen celebrates the pluck and ingenuity of young creators everywhere!
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
EVLD Avon Juvenile
E MAI
On Shelf
Oct 14, 2020
EVLD Eagle Juvenile
E MAI
On Shelf
Oct 13, 2020
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Basalt Juvenile Picture Book
JP MAI
On Shelf
Jul 2, 2020
Bemis Children's
E MAIER,BR
Due Nov 7, 2020
Buena Vista Juv Easy Non-Fiction
E 398 Mai
On Shelf
Sep 24, 2020
CMU Juv Coll 2nd Floor
JuvF .M217l
On Shelf
EPL Picture Book
GROWING UP MAIER, BRENDA
Due Sep 24, 2020
GRC Kremmling Juvenile
E MAI
In Transit
Lake County Juvenile Easy Readers Fiction
E MAI
On Shelf
Feb 3, 2020
MCPLD Central Children's
jE MAIER Brenda
Due Nov 5, 2020
MRLD Montrose Juvenile Easy Books
Mai
On Shelf
Oct 6, 2020
RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Non-fiction
J 398.2 MAI
On Shelf
Sep 23, 2020
SSCL Bud New Children's
E MAIER
Due Nov 2, 2020
Summit-Breck Easy
E MAI
On Shelf
Oct 13, 2020
Summit-Frisco Easy
E MAI
On Shelf
Oct 7, 2020
Summit-Silver Easy
E MAI
Due Oct 28, 2020
TELL WPL Juvenile Non Fic
J STORIES FOLKTALES MAI
On Shelf
Oct 10, 2020
Vail Public Library Juvenile Fiction
E MAI
On Shelf
Sep 18, 2020
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Summit County Library On Order
ON ORDER
6 On Order
More Like This
More Details
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 30 cm
Street Date:
1804.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.9, 0.5 Points
Lexile code:
AD: Adult Directed
Lexile measure:
470

Notes

Description
In this adaptation of the Little Red Hen fable, Ruby wants to build a fort, but her three brothers refuse to help, so when the fort is finished Ruby will not let them join her- -until the boys come up with a few embellishments for the fort, like a mailbox, a garden, and a fresh coat of paint.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Maier, B., & Sánchez, S. (2018). The little red fort. First edition. New York, NY: Scholastic Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Maier, Brenda and Sonia Sánchez. 2018. The Little Red Fort. New York, NY: Scholastic Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Maier, Brenda and Sonia Sánchez, The Little Red Fort. New York, NY: Scholastic Press, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Maier, Brenda, and Sonia Sánchez. The Little Red Fort. First edition. New York, NY: Scholastic Press, 2018. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
da3b7313-2dd6-f8a4-eaf6-0be3f19438f4
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeOct 20, 2020 06:51:10 AM
Last File Modification TimeOct 20, 2020 06:55:30 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 20, 2020 06:52:07 AM

MARC Record

LEADER07590cam a22012618i 4500
001964624533
008161128t20182018nyua   b      000 1 eng c
003OCoLC
00520191210074511.0
1001 |a Maier, Brenda|q (Brenda J.),|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2018035351|e author.
7001 |a Sánchez, Sonia,|d 1983-|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2008071623|e illustrator.
63000|a Little red hen|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n50057079|v Adaptations.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2002012498
63007|a Little red hen.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01359493
650 0|a Cooperativeness|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85032227|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001687
650 0|a Brothers and sisters|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2007102168
650 0|a Conduct of life|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008100297
650 1|a Folklore.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/childrensSubjects/sj96005532
650 7|a JUVENILE FICTION|x Fairy Tales & Folklore|x Adaptations. . .|2 bisacsh
650 7|a JUVENILE FICTION|x Family|x Siblings.|2 bisacsh
650 7|a JUVENILE FICTION|x Imagination & Play.|2 bisacsh
650 7|a Brothers and sisters.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst00839671
650 7|a Conduct of life.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst00874563
650 7|a Cooperativeness.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst00878236
655 7|a Folklore.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Fables.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01726604
655 7|a Adaptations.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01423910
655 7|a Fiction.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01423787
655 7|a Juvenile works.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01411637
655 7|a Fables.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026327
655 7|a Fiction.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026339
655 7|a Adaptations.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026041
250 |a First edition.
020 |a 9780545859196|q (hard cover ;|q alk. paper)
020 |a 0545859190|q (hard cover ;|q alk. paper)
020 |a 9781338268966|q (pbk.)
020 |a 1338268961|q (pbk.)
05000|a PZ8.1.M283|b Li 2018
08204|a 398.2|a E|2 23
010 |a 2016045599
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2020.04
995 |a Loaded with Marquis via m2btab.ing by Telluride on 2020.03.13
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2020.02
995 |a Loaded with Marquis via m2btab.ing by Garco on 2020.01.24
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2020.01
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.b in 2019.12
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2019.12
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2018.08
99500|a Exported from Connexion by Eagle Valley and loaded with m2btab.b in 2018.04
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ven in 2019.03
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.click in 2019.03
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.msc in 2019.04
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.migrate in 2019.10
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.msc in 2019.10
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.click in 2019.11
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ven in 2019.11
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.click in 2019.11
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.click in 2020.01
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.acq2 in 2020.03
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.acq2 in 2020.08
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.acq2 in 2020.08
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ven in 2020.08
520 |a In this adaptation of the Little Red Hen fable, Ruby wants to build a fort, but her three brothers refuse to help, so when the fort is finished Ruby will not let them join her- -until the boys come up with a few embellishments for the fort, like a mailbox, a garden, and a fresh coat of paint.
019 |a 1023864879
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Scholastic Press,|c 2018.
264 4|c ©2018.
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :|b color illustrations ;|c 30 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
336 |a still image|b sti|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
385 |n age|a Children|2 lcdgt
24514|a The little red fort /|c by Brenda Maier ; illustrated by Sonia Sanchez.
7300 |a Little red hen.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n50057079
035 |a (OCoLC)964624533|z (OCoLC)1023864879
042 |a lcac|a pcc
049 |a HEVA
040 |a NJQ/DLC|b eng|e rda|c ZQP|d DLC|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d OCLCQ|d BDX |d BTCTA|d YDX|d IK2|d OCO|d IGA|d TXLBH|d CD5|d OCL|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO |d EHH|d E3V
263 |a 1804.
948 |a MARCIVE Comp, 2020.04
948 |a MARCIVE Overnight, 01/2019
948 |a MARCIVE Overnight, 12/2019
948 |a MARCIVE Comp, 2019.12
948 |a MARCIVE Q2, 2018
998 |e -|f eng|a ba|a baju|a be|a bv|a cuj|a ep|a ev|a eva|a eve|a evj|a gc|a gcc|a gccju|a gcn|a gcnju|a gr|a grkj|a grk|a lc|a mdlh|a mr|a mp|a mpm|a mpmj|a mv|a mvoa|a rl|a rlw|a ss|a ssb|a ssbju|a su|a sub|a subjv|a suf|a sufjv|a sus|a susjv|a tl|a tlw|a tlwj|a vl
907 |a .b57480503
989 |1 .i118837539|b 1090061159208|d mpmj|g -|m 201105|h 22|x 6|t 5|i 9|j 33|k 180403|n 08-20-2020 22:16|o -|a jE MAIER Brenda|u jE MAIER Brenda1251090061159208mpmjn$17.99p33-BTddj099
989 |1 .i118879650|b 1060006568532|d evej|g -|m |h 7|x 2|t 2|i 2|j 32|k 180409|n 10-13-2020 17:28|o -|a E MAI
989 |1 .i118879662|b 1060006568523|d evaj|g -|m |h 5|x 1|t 1|i 1|j 32|k 180409|n 10-14-2020 17:46|o -|a E MAI
989 |1 .i118880834|b 1440002766319|d bajpb|g -|m |h 14|x 1|t 3|i 0|j 68|k 180410|n 07-02-2020 16:19|o -|a JP MAI
989 |1 .i119448191|b 1220005772980|d gccju|g -|m |h 15|x 3|t 3|i 3|j 32|k 180604|n 09-12-2020 16:28|o -|a E MAI LIT|u 1220005772980gccnb099E MAI LIT321151p$17.99p
989 |1 .i12158088x|b 39113000854663|d lcjef|g -|m |h 5|x 3|t 1|i 1|j 32|k 181028|n 02-03-2020 16:54|o -|a E MAI
989 |1 .i124211860|b 31813006109648|d bechi|g -|m 201107|h 17|x 10|t 2|i 2|j 300|k 190216|n 03-06-2020 23:45|o -|a E MAIER,BR
989 |1 .i12479371x|b 1080006357837|d culjb|g -|m |h 0|x 0|t 0|i 0|j 18|k 190307|o -|a JuvF|a .M217l
989 |1 .i124931613|b 1100006821564|d mvoa|g -|m |h 0|x 0|t 0|i 0|j 18|k 190325|o -|a 398.2|r MAI
989 |1 .i125255949|b 31526080304436|d epe|g -|m 200924|h 2|x 2|t 0|i 11|j 52|k 190430|n 06-11-2019 18:54|o -|a GROWING UP MAIER, BRENDA
989 |1 .i127859780|b 1110011717747|d mrlje|g -|m |h 22|x 0|t 5|i 0|j 300|k 191012|n 10-06-2020 15:34|o -|a Mai
989 |1 .i12826505x|b 1160002907754|d vljf|g -|m |h 2|x 0|t 2|i 0|j 32|k 191108|n 09-18-2020 17:48|o -|a E MAI
989 |1 .i128396532|b 39948003595340|d grkj|g t|m |h 2|x 1|t 1|i 0|j 162|k 191121|n 10-03-2020 16:44|o -|a E MAI
989 |1 .i128684392|b 1240058426843|d ssbjn|g -|m 201102|h 11|x 0|t 11|i 1|j 68|k 191220|n 10-16-2020 22:01|o -|a E MAIER
989 |1 .i128780368|b 34372001214728|d rlwjn|g -|m |h 2|x 0|t 2|i 1|j 18|k 200107|n 09-23-2020 22:04|o j|a J 398.2 MAI
989 |1 .i128931498|b 1220005961160|d gcnju|g -|m 201109|h 4|x 0|t 4|i 2|j 32|k 200124|n 08-11-2020 15:47|o -|a E MAI LIT
989 |1 .i129321394|b 31202325000577|d bvebn|g -|m |h 4|x 0|t 4|i 1|j 32|k 200210|n 09-24-2020 15:34|o -|s E|a 398|r Mai
989 |1 .i129652957|b 1230003415423|d tlwjn|g -|m |h 4|x 0|t 4|i 1|j 57|k 200313|n 10-10-2020 16:40|o -|a J STORIES FOLKTALES MAI
989 |1 .i132262630|b |d mdlh|g q|m |h 0|x 0|t 0|i 0|j 28|k 200818|o d
989 |1 .i132264535|b |d mdlh|g q|m |h 0|x 0|t 0|i 0|j 28|k 200818|o d
989 |1 .i132425890|b 1200002554770|d subje|g -|m |h 1|x 0|t 1|i 0|j 33|k 200901|n 10-13-2020 17:09|o -|a E MAI
989 |1 .i132425907|b 1200002554789|d sufje|g -|m |h 1|x 0|t 1|i 0|j 33|k 200901|n 10-07-2020 19:41|o -|a E MAI
989 |1 .i132425919|b 1200002554798|d susje|g -|m 201028|h 3|x 0|t 3|i 0|j 33|k 200901|n 10-14-2020 22:22|o -|a E MAI