If the tide turns
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, NY : Kensington Books, [2024].
Format:
Book
ISBN:
9781496747532, 1496747534
Status:
2 copies, 1 person is on the wait list.
EVLD Avon New Books
FIC RUE
EVLD Eagle New Books
FIC RUE
Description

"Inspired by true figures - real-life pirate Samuel Bellamy and his star-crossed love story with a young woman named Maria - this captivating historical debut, set in the Golden Age of Pirates and in the shadowy aftermath of the Salem witch trials, combines spellbinding storytelling and impeccable research, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Ellen Marie Wiseman. This true forbidden love story set 300 years ago in Cape Cod and the Caribbean is The Scarlet Letter meets the Golden Age of Pirates." -- author's website.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
EVLD Avon New Books
FIC RUE
On Shelf
Apr 28, 2024
EVLD Eagle New Books
FIC RUE
On Shelf
May 28, 2024
More Like This
More Details
Physical Desc:
x, 352 pages ; 21 cm
Language:
English

Notes

Description
"Inspired by true figures - real-life pirate Samuel Bellamy and his star-crossed love story with a young woman named Maria - this captivating historical debut, set in the Golden Age of Pirates and in the shadowy aftermath of the Salem witch trials, combines spellbinding storytelling and impeccable research, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Ellen Marie Wiseman. This true forbidden love story set 300 years ago in Cape Cod and the Caribbean is The Scarlet Letter meets the Golden Age of Pirates." -- author's website.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rueckert, R. (2024). If the tide turns. New York, NY, Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rueckert, Rachel. 2024. If the Tide Turns. New York, NY, Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rueckert, Rachel, If the Tide Turns. New York, NY, Kensington Books, 2024.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rueckert, Rachel. If the Tide Turns. New York, NY, Kensington Books, 2024.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
af6d3c07-b23f-10f6-433f-7a52ee94758e
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 28, 2024 04:58:17 PM
Last File Modification TimeMay 28, 2024 04:58:24 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 28, 2024 04:58:24 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02876nam a2200469Ii 4500
0011426307733
003OCoLC
00520240327181509.0
008240314t20242024nyu    e      000 f eng d
020 |a 9781496747532|q (paperback)
020 |a 1496747534|q (paperback)
035 |a (OCoLC)1426307733
040 |a ON8|b eng|e rda|c ON8|d OCLCO|d HFZ
049 |a HFZA
1001 |a Rueckert, Rachel,|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2024028994|e author.
24510|a If the tide turns /|c Rachel Rueckert.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Kensington Books,|c [2024].
264 4|c ©2024
300 |a x, 352 pages ;|c 21 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a "Inspired by true figures - real-life pirate Samuel Bellamy and his star-crossed love story with a young woman named Maria - this captivating historical debut, set in the Golden Age of Pirates and in the shadowy aftermath of the Salem witch trials, combines spellbinding storytelling and impeccable research, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Ellen Marie Wiseman. This true forbidden love story set 300 years ago in Cape Cod and the Caribbean is The Scarlet Letter meets the Golden Age of Pirates." -- author's website.
650 0|a Man-woman relationships|v Fiction.|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107175
650 0|a Pirates|v Fiction.|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008109300
650 6|a Relations entre hommes et femmes|0 (CaQQLa)201-0038585|v Romans, nouvelles, etc.|0 (CaQQLa)201-0377299
650 6|a Pirates|0 (CaQQLa)201-0003011|v Romans, nouvelles, etc.|0 (CaQQLa)201-0377299
651 0|a Massachusetts|x History|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85081923|y 18th century|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2002012474|v Fiction.|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001562
651 6|a Massachusetts|0 (CaQQLa)201-0106733|x Histoire|y 18e siècle|0 (CaQQLa)201-0373669|v Romans, nouvelles, etc.|0 (CaQQLa)201-0377299
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 lcgft|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026370
655 7|a Novels.|2 lcgft|0 https://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2015026020
907 |a .b67527942
948 |a MARCIVE Overnight, in 2024.04
989 |1 .i151119405|b 1060008005691|d evanb|g -|m |h 1|x 0|t 1|i 0|j 248|k 240322|n 04-28-2024 18:07|o p|a FIC RUE
989 |1 .i151119417|b 1060008005682|d evenb|g -|m |h 2|x 0|t 2|i 0|j 248|k 240322|n 05-28-2024 22:56|o p|a FIC RUE
989 |1 .i151176826|b 1160003082107|d vlnew|g -|m |h 0|x 0|t 0|i 0|j 250|k 240328|o p|a FIC RUE
994 |a C0|b HFZ
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2024.04
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.b in 2024.03
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.b in 2024.03
998 |a (2)ev|a eva|a eve|a vl|b 240328|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 2
998 |e -|f eng|a ev|a eva|a eve|a vl